EdTech Homepage

For this week’s homework we had to create a homepage or default page for our 502 page. The purpose of this assignment was to learn how to use CSS Templates. This is essential to know how to do because it simplifies the process of creating websites. With templates you can quickly and easily make a professional looking website.

As a teacher this could prove to be very helpful as I try to create online materials for my students. I don’t always have time to design and stylize a website plus add content. With the CSS Templates I can instead focus on finding good resources and plugging them into the website template.

I really like the way my default page turned out. It is simple, but very functional. Plus, it just seems so “me!” I took the banner picture that weekend in the mountains above my home. I really do think of this program as a journey and I know I can make it through!

Title copy

Leave a comment